Senate Committee Votes "Yea" on FERC Nominees

The Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee just voted on the nominations of Neil Chatterjee and Rob Powelson to be FERC Commissioners. The nominations were approved by the committee for referral to full Senate, both by a vote of 20-3. Senator Wyden (D-Ore), Senator Sanders (I-VT), and one other voted no.