FERC Quorum Restored, New Chairman Named

On August 4, the Senate confirmed Neil Chatterjee and Robert Powelson as FERC Commissioners. Commissioner Chatterjee was sworn in on August 8 and Commissioner Robert Powelson was sworn in today, August 10. Also today, President Trump named Commissioner Chatterjee as Chairman of FERC until Kevin McIntyre is confirmed. The Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee announced that confirmation hearings for nominees Kevin McIntyre and Richard Glick are set for September 7. FERC has announced that it will resume monthly open meetings on September 20, 2017. 

For more information, please contact Randy Rich or Andrew Kaplan